Show/hide

Freshers' Fair

Monday 23, 24, 25 September 2013 at 9am - 5pm

Pop along to our stand to see what we're all about!
 

GP Soc visit to the RCGP at Euston Square

Friday 13 September 2013 - 8am till 8pm

Visit to the RCGP with a talk from Maureen Baker the current RCGP President
 

Week' One

23rd September 2013 - 29th September 2013

Your official start to life at UoN!
 

NDU goes to the European Championships

Sunday 18 August 2013

3 teams and 6 judges from the NDU are attending the European Universities' Debating Championships
 

The Incredible Adventures of a Clown Slut

Tuesday 01 October 2013

'The Incredible Adventures of a Clown Slut' Theatre Performance Tuesday 1st October 1pm, The Den
 

International Training Camp France

Thursday 29 August 2013

Trip to Mussidan Judo Club
 

NUSAC @ Fresher's Fair

Monday 23 September 2013

Come on down and visit NUSAC at fresher's fair!
 

Wed 31st January

JoSoc strikes out of exams!
7pm - 8:15pm
MFA Bowl Nottingham - NG1 1JZ
After we're all done with exams, get ready to bowl ... at our first of many events of the Semester!

Thu 1st February

PhDs: In Their Own Words
6:30pm - 9pm
A09 ESLC
Are you considering a PhD when you finish your degree? Already applied? Never even thought about it? Come and find out more about what it's REALLY like to do a PhD, straight from the horse's mouth!

Sat 3rd February

NUCU Alumni Reunion
7pm - 10pm
Cornerstone Church, 90 Castle Blvd, Nottingham NG7 1FP
An opportunity to gather, celebrate together and donate to CU events. This is a smart casual reception with live acoustic music, light refreshments and nibbles, and time to look back and celebrate the years of the CU's mission on campus.
Buy Tickets

Thu 8th February

Girls on Film - Screening, Workshops and Talks
7pm - 10pm
Portland C11
Girls on Film London are coming to the University of Nottingham to showcase short independent films, workshops and talks on all things female body, self love, self care and being a women in society today.
Buy Tickets

Thu 1st March

Iolanthe
7:30pm - 10pm
Djanogly Theatre, Sherwood Rise 14-19 Centre Sherwood Rise, Nottingham Road, Nottingham, NG7 7AR
The Gilbert and Sullivan Society presents Iolanthe at Djanogly Theatre, Sherwood Rise, Nottingham. Please note all children must be supervised by an adult and no smoking, alchohol, stiletto heels or studded shoes are allowed onsite.
Buy Tickets

Fri 2nd March

Paris Fashion Week
2nd March 7am - 4th March 8pm
Paris
Paris Fashion Week trip with ILOVETOUR. From Friday 2nd March - Sunday 4th March.

Thu 22nd March

ArchSoc goes to Sicily
22nd March midnight - 29th March midnight
Sicily
Our annual abroad trip, this year we'll be hitting the island of Sicily!
Buy Tickets