Welcome to the LGBT+ Students' Network


The UoNSU LGBT+ Network represents all students studying at the University of Nottingham who self-identify as lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, asexual, queer and/or unsure/undecided, and for anyone who experiences any sort of homophobia, biphobia and/or transphobia for not fitting into heteronormative society. 

Membership to the LGBT+ Network is completely free! You can gain official SU membership by logging in and adding it to your basket - this will add you to the private mailing list and allow you to vote in any Network elections. Your position as a member will always be entirely confidential.

Our committee operate via three main roles, which are in place to provide welfare via giving support and information, to run campaigns on issues affecting our members and to organise a range of social events and activities!

Important Links

Please join us and help make our community stronger!

  • Facebook

- Our main page containing information on upcoming events, campaigns and more: www.facebook.com/UoNLGBT

 - Our main group, a free space for all LGBT+ members at the University: www.facebook.com/groups/UoNLGBT

 - Our page for organising sports and activities: www.facebook.com/groups/UoNLGBTSport/

- Our page for LGBT+ students at Sutton Bonington:   www.facebook.com/groups/sutbonlgbt/

We also have two private/secret groups, which require an invite to join. One of these is for current students and contains the exact same information as the public group, whilst the other is for alumni. Email sulgbtofficer@nottingham.ac.uk or message any committee member for access!

  • Instagram 

 - instagram.com/uonlgbt/

  • Snapchat  

 - uonlgbt

LGBT+ Students' Network



Please log in to join this organisation.


Sorry, there are no events at this time


Campaigns Manager
Emem-Abasi Awak-Essien
Erin Slater
Han Alexander Thomas
General Secretary
Jason Neal
LGBT+ Officer
James Peter Pheasey
Publicity Secretary
Eleanor Hannah White
Social Secretary
Morven Cameron
Christopher Hamilton
Amy Charlotte Whittington
Welfare & Outreach Co-ordinator
Jack Colborne-Flitton
Samuel Rhys Evans