Navigation

Iranian Society

Iranian Society logo

2011 - 2012 Student Union Gold Award Winner

 

A community of Iranian students at the University of Nottingham which aims to:

  1. Promote Iranian culture and heritage
  2. Commemorate different traditional and national occasions
  3. Support new Iranian students
  4. Familiarize non-Iranians with realities about Iran

Useful Links

  1. http://www.su.nottingham.ac.uk/iranian
  2. https://www.facebook.com/groups/157503194395/
  3. su-irsoc@nottingham.ac.uk

Fri 4th October

Meet and Greet
The Living Room Pub Nottingham (NG1 1HF)
Societies

Fri 18th October

Mehregan Celebration
The Den, University Park
Societies | Free Events

Sat 9th November

Football
Sport center University Park
Sports | Free Events

Fri 15th November

The Past "Le passé" Film Screening
C27 Portland Building, University Park
Societies | Free Events

Fri 29th November

Sat 8th February

Iranian Society Film Screening
Hallward Library Screening Room
As the first event of this semester we would like to invite all of you to join us to watch "Yek Habe Ghand" (a cube of sugar), a film by Reza Mirkarimi.
Societies | Free Events

Sat 15th February

Sadeh Fancy Dress Party
The Den SU bar
Social Gathering
Societies | Free Events

Sat 8th March

Iranian Society Film Screening
Hallward Library Screening Room
Screening "Chicken with Plums", a film by the Iranian-born French director Marjane Satrapi and Vincent Paronnaud, starring Golshifteh Farahani
Societies | Free Events

Tue 18th March

Chaharshanbe Souri
Lakeside University Of Nottingham
Societies | Free Events

Thu 20th March

Norouz Event
Welbeck Hotel. (Stanley Pl, Nottingham NG1 5GS)
Persian New Year
Societies
RSS Feed

Information



Join

Please log in to join this organisation.

Events


Sorry, there are no events at this time

Committee



Resources


Resources