What is GeogSoc?

The University of Nottingham Geography Society (or GeogSoc for short) is THE society for Geography students, those with a passion for geographical phenomena and those who just want to have an amazing time!

Having been founded in 1923, today University Of Nottingham Geography Society boasts approximately 400 Geographers making us one of the largest student bodies in the University

- Make sure to get involved!!

Look out for: 

The annual Crayola Social - kick off first term with one of the biggest events of the year (ticket price includes t-shirt)

Nottsopoly - Explore your new city and make course friends

Geography Bar Crawl - details tbc 

Trip Abroad Sign Ups - Keep an eye out, first come first serve. 


Sounds pretty awesome! How can I get involved with GeogSoc?

We offer a range of opportunities to our members throughout the year, from sports to volunteering to pub quizzes, we are far from an inactive society. You can find out everything we run by going to the "Get Involved" tab on the left hand side of the page! 

You should also join our Facebook group to keep up to date with all the new opportunities added throughout the year and LIKE our Facebook page to see all the photos from events & relish in our random geographical posts throughout the year!

To make the most of all of this amazingness, you should go ahead and buy a membership subsidized by the lovely School of Geography!

If you look to the right hand side of the page you should see the membership options. Simpily add to basket and check out! Easier than slicing through warm butter!






Please log in to join this organisation.


Sorry, there are no events at this time


Charities, Volunteering and Welfare Secretary
Joseph Martin Alton
Elections Admin
Web Admin Explicit
Globall Sec
Elizabeth Underwood
Guest Speaker Secretary
Hannah Pink
Victoria Jolley
Publicity Sec
Charlotte O'Neill
Social Sec
Amie Black
William James Manning
Sports Sec
Yasmin Talha
Max Mendonca
Trip Secretary
Melissa Claire Main
Vice President
Nico Kevin Ambrosio
Widening Participation Secretary
Charlotte Allen