Economics & Finance Society

With over 1200 members, NEFS is one of the biggest societies on campus and last year it was awarded the University of Nottingham Student Union’s Gold Award, in recognition of it’s successes. We cater for all sporting, careers and social needs, and put simply, we are the best society on campus.

NEFS offers fantastic careers advice, working with industry leading firms on presentations, workshops and networking events throughout the year, as well as giving you the opportunity for some hands on learning experience in our Finance Divisions!

Being one of the biggest societies enables us to provide the biggest socials with the cheapest prices and this includes, party cruises, balls, bar crawls and theatre trips to name just a few. NEFS also secures its members more discounts than any other society from some of Nottingham’s biggest names. From bars to restaurants and clubs, we bring our members the best deals, enabling them to get the most out of their time at University.

If that were not enough, NEFS has some of the best sports teams on campus, including Football, Basketball and Netball and with even more on the way this year, we can safely say we are the envy of other sports teams across the campus!

Overall to ensure you maximise your university experience, make sure you join NEFS!



Please log in to join this organisation.


Sorry, there are no events at this time


Consulting Directors
Diva Basay
Mohammed Abdur Rahman Choudhury
Corporate Finance Director
Inderpal Lall
Rajan Patel
Sophia Phillips
EF Directors
Benjamin Ryan
Joni Jeppe Herman Saarinen
General Secretary
Lakshumi Saththiyan
Head of Sponsors
John Toby Howard
Marketing Director
Ritika Jatin Gupta
Gabriella Louise Kehily
Research Director
Mei Ying Chai
Sean O'Hagan
Risk Directors
James Harry William Counsell
Catherine Deacon
Social Sec (Business/Industrial Economics/Non Economics)
Dilan Premkumar
Social Secretary (Economics)
Suraj Shah
Rahul Verma
Vice Marketing Director
Jordyn Rose Chasiak-Pratt
Vice-President: Economics
Vidhushi Taduri
Vice-President: Non-Economics
Ryandeep Singh Sidhu
Women in Finance Directors
Anupama Adhikari
Yasmin Elizabeth Cebers-Korkmaz
Simran Kaur Sanghera