Labour Students


Join us as we campaign for a better Britain.

Nottingham Labour Students is the largest and most active political society at the University of Nottingham. We hold regular socials, speaker events and campaign locally and nationally for the Labour Party.

We were involved in the 2019 General Election campaigning to ensure on Labour's message of prosperity, fairness and opportunity and worked hard to succesfully re-elect our fantastic local MP Lilian Greenwood.

If you want to meet new friends, go to amazing socials, campaign on the issues that you really care about both locally and nationally, hear from inspiring speakers and be involved in changing things “For the Many, Not the Few”, then we are the society for you.


We regularly go out into the local area to campaign for our brilliant local Labour councillors and MP’s, talking to voters about Labour’s plans for the economy, housing, the NHS, and the real issues affecting their lives. We also help lead on-campus campaigns such as the fight for the real Living Wage for all university staff, and the end to sexual harassment on campus.


Nottingham Labour Students hosts a wide range of speakers, who have included Jeremy Corbyn, alumnus and former Chair Alex Norris, Luke Pollard, Ed Miliband and our very own MP, Lilian Greenwood.


We regularly hold exciting socials to meet people like-minded people and get to know each other, including our ‘Pint and Policy’ debate night, bar crawls with our neighbours at Trent, women's* only events and trips to the cinema and mini golf.









Please log in to join this organisation.


Sorry, there are no events at this time


BAME Officer
Muhammad Ali
Alex Maidment
George Sullivan
Polly Tiger Swain
Disabled Students Officer
Connor Michael McGee
Equal Opportunities & Welfare Officer
Ellie Stainforth Mallison
First Year Rep
Alice Nott
General Secretary
Tadeusz Price
LGBT+ Officer (Open Role)
Elizabeth India Woods
Postgraduate Rep
Joseph Baker
Publicity and Campaigns Officer
Alice Nott
Social Secretary
Christopher Edward Taylor
Megan Barlow
Christopher Edward Taylor
Women's* Officer
Cerys Aneira Morgan