Winners of the Education Network Awards announced!

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.
Education Network Logo

Yesterday saw the 2018/19 Education Network Awards hosted in The Studio and Studio Live to recognise the 600+ academic representatives here at UoNSU. 

A new ceremony format this year included; an interactive exhibition featuring the work reps have done over the past year, a look back on how our representation systems have evolved and a compilation of video nominations were played from staff and students alike.

A total of 77 awards were presented and we are thrilled to announce the winners below!

Collaborative Project of the Year:
Winner: Loren Querikiol, working with Students As Change Agents and the Culture Film and Media Society

Undergraduate Course Rep of the Year:
Highly Commended: Gareth Holmes, English and History: School of English
Highly Commended: Tala Ghanma, International Media and Communications Studies: School of Culture, Media and Visual Studies
Winner: Rhoda Cookey-Bresi, Graduate Entry Medicine: School of Medicine and GEM

Postgraduate Course Rep of the Year:
Highly Commended: Joaquin Montalva Armanet, Critical Theory and Cultural Studies: School of Culture, Media and Visual Studies
Winner: Branden Cave, Economics and Econometrics: School of Economics

Education Rep of the Year:
Highly Commended: Georgina Pittman, School of English
Winner: Emer O'Driscoll-Paton, Department of Modern Languages and Cultures

Undergraduate Faculty Rep of the Year:
Highly Commended: Dimitrios Potsos, Faculty of Engineering
Highly Commended: Kabilas Parameswaran, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences (Non-Clinical)
Winner: Richie Joseph: Faculty of Arts 

Postgraduate Faculty Rep of the Year:
Winner: Ali Jourabchi, Faculty of Engineering (PGT)

School/Department/Division of the Year:
Highly Commended: School of Nursing, Health Sciences, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences
Winner: School of Medicine and GEM, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Faculty of the Year:
Winner: Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Officers' Award:
Highly Commended: Manasi Bharati, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences (PGT)
Winner: Millie Holdsworth, School of Veterinary Medicine and Science

Rep Development Scheme Accreditation- Bronze:
Bradley Ewles, Elisabetta D’Alessandro, Eleri Murphy, Salem Alothman, Priya Digpal, Florence Harrall, Chia Chen, Henrique Fernandes, Rufus Adjetey, Grace Jones, Marc Zopfi, Pradipta Debnath, Nicholas Ting, Kenya Maye, Natasha Jewa, Katerina Velchova, Maegen Pratt, Meng WU, Eloise Stone, Kieran Skehan, Ishita Jauhari. 

Rep Development Scheme Accreditation- Silver:
Kathryn Moore, Aoife Cleland, Natalie Thompson, Ho Wu, Johnathan Howard, Daye Lee, Kit Long, Roshan Giji, Sabaat Nadeem, Shuyi Niu, Kiara Abayasekara

Rep Development Scheme Accreditation- Gold:
Tala Ghanma, Melania Burlacu, Nicholas Thompson, Emer O’Driscoll-Paton, Georgina Pittman, Richie Joseph, Ridhi Bansal, Annette Amoa, Serena Gough, Ali Jourabchi, Dimitrios Potsos, Rhoda Cookey-Bresi, Virginia Charlesworth, Isobel Walker, Charlotte Simmons, Ashwini Venkatesh, Kabilas Parameswaran, Nemira Zilinskaite, Holli Brown, Kathryn Ellis, Zhong-Li Gwee, Ifigenia Constantinou, Serena Pun, Zia Rehman, Brook Cheng, Tariro Madzingira, Branden Cave, Angela Mugford

We would like to take this time to congratulate all of our incredible winners and those nominated for awards for their amazing work this year!

Photographs from the event will be published soon.


No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.

Contact Details

Students' Union
Portland Building
University Park
Opening hours

Tel : 0115 846 8800

9am - 5pm
Monday to Friday