The results are in. Say hello to next year's SU Officers

All the campaigning came to a head on Friday at the Student Leader Elections results night. The evening was compered by your current SU Officer team, and they did a fantastic job!

Your new Officers are all looking forward to taking up their positions in July, but don’t be afraid to give them a wave and say hi in the meantime! Take a look at who’s who:

Students’ Union President

James Pheasey

Equal Opportunities and Welfare Officer

Myles Smith

Sports Officer

Millie Doherty

Activities Officer

Georgina Pittman

Education Officer

Cassie Ulrich

Community Officer

Jacob Collier

Postgraduate Officer

Abdi Ahmed

International Officer

Denis (Mr. Worldwide) Lelin

Black and Minority Ethnic Officer

Omolade Osinaike and Bridget Mohammed

Disabled Students’ Officer

Beth Titchiner

Environment and Social Justice Officer

Lee Taylor

Mature Students’ Officer

Rebecca Craven

Women*’s Officer

Delphine Avraam

Congratulations to all the winners, and a huge thank you to the 6,286 of you who had your say and voted in this year’s elections.


Contact Details

Students' Union
Portland Building
University Park
Opening hours

Tel : 0115 846 8800

9am - 5pm
Monday to Friday