NUS Annual Conference 2012

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

In December, your Students' Union ran elections for the eight NUS Delegates who would attend the NUS Annual Conference, taking place this week, from 24th-26th April, in Sheffield.

Over 2,400 of you voted for them. The winners were:

  • Alex "Corcky" Corck-Adelman
  • Amos Teshuva
  • Elizabeth "egg" Goddard
  • Hunain Hanif Shiwani
  • Joe Cohen
  • Sian Green
  • Gurneet Singh
  • Luke Mitchell

NUS Annual Conference is where most of the officers from the NUS National Executive Committee are elected, including the President and five Vice Presidents; Union Development, Higher Education, Society and Citizenship, Further Education and Welfare. Conference also passes policy on what NUS should be campaigning on and so shapes its priorities; Annual Conference is the most sovereign representative body of NUS.

Have a look here for more information on NUS and how you can get involved. More information is available here about the Conference itself, where you can also watch the whole event live!

You can have a look at candidate manifestos below:



No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.

Contact Details

Students' Union
Portland Building
University Park
Opening hours

Tel : 0115 84 68800

9am - 5pm
Monday to Friday