Education Network Awards 2020 winners

We’re delighted to be able to celebrate everything our Education Network has achieved over the last year, including awarding the hard work of its members.

We’d normally get together and have a big awards ceremony, but this year we’re having to do things a little differently. Despite this, we’re still able to shout about our brilliant winners. And here they are:

UG Course Rep of the Year: Rebecca Nye

Education Rep of the Year: Nemira Zilinskaite

UG Faculty Rep of the Year: Jake Bloodworth

Campaign of the Year: Lilith Hudson with #knowyourrep

Collaborative Project of the Year: Benjamin Richards, Razan Alshawaf, Farid Ismail, Lucy Bradley, Anastasia Koncz and Rithika Lakhwani for feedback work done during the Coronavirus pandemic

PG Course Rep of the Year: Amna Ibrahim

PG Faculty Rep of the Year: Hayfa Sharif

School/Department/Division of the Year: Sociology and Social Policy

Faculty of the Year: Science 

Congratulations everyone!


Contact Details

Students' Union
Portland Building
University Park
Opening hours

Tel : 0115 846 8800

9am - 5pm
Monday to Friday