Education Reps

You are here: Home >

What is an Education Rep?

Your Education Rep is elected to lead and support all the undergraduate Course Reps in your school, department or division, collaborating with them on campaigns to make positive changes to your academic experience. They also represent all Undergraduates on their school/department/division's Teaching and Learning Committee and serve as an essential link between students and your Education Officer and relevant SU staff.

In total we have 47 Education Rep positions, one for each academic school/department/division across the University.

If you are a Course Rep and you can't get in touch with your Education Rep, or you currently don't have one drop us an email for advice.

Your 2019/20 Reps (by Faculty):

Please note that these are the elected Education Representatives for the next Academic Year (2019.20). Should your Department/School's position say 'VACANT' this means that we will be running a by-election soon. 
The next By-election nominations period will be running in Term one, October 2019.

Faculty of Arts:


American and Canadian Studies

Sam Byrne






Classics and Archaeology (Archaeology)

Aoife Cleland






Classics and Archaeology (Classics)

Cassie Mason






Culture, Media and Visual Studies (Art History)

VACANT- By-Elections open October 2019







Culture, Media and Visual Studies (CFM)

Melania Burlacu






German Studies (Modern Languages)

Eliabetta D'Alessandro






French and Francophone Studies (Modern Languages)

Imogen Swaffer







Spanish, Portuguese and Latin American Studies

Sveva Raschella







Russian and Slavonic Studies (Modern Lanaguages)

Jessica Vassena








Harriet Swift







Molly Nicholson







Zoe Nendick







Charlotte Marriott






Theology and Religious Studies

Azila Hussain






Faculty of Engineering:

Chemical and Environmental Engineering (CEE)

Kieran Bhamra







Civil Engineering

Christina Dunn






Electrical and Electronic Engineering

Abdullah Alkattan








Millie Jones






Mechanical, Materials and Manufacturing Engineering (M3)

Steven El-Hoyek








Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences:

Biochemistry (Life Sciences)

Sarah Motteram






Biology (Life Sciences)

Georgia Cash






Neuroscience (Life Sciences)

Surya Manivarmane






Medicine & GEM (Pre-Clinical)

Issy Walker






Medicine & GEM (Clinical)

Laura Owler






Medical Physiology and Theraputics (Medical Sciences)

Dahlia Amin







Midwifery (Health Sciences)

Beatrice Bennett






Natural Sciences

Kd Bhardwaj






Nursing Nottingham-Academic (Health Sciences)

Eleanor Hunt








Nursing Nottingham-Clinical (Health Sciences)

Virginia Alice Charlesworth







Physiotherapy & Sports Rehabilitation Therapy (Health Sciences)

Benjamin Shannon








Veterinary Medicine and Science (Pre-Clinical)

Liam Fahey







Veterinary Medicine and Science (Clinical)

Millie Holdsworth







Faculty of Science:


Nemira Zilinskaite







Iona Hanson






Computer Science

Jack Adams






Mathematical Sciences

Dan Bateman






Pharmacy (joint)

Catherine Haley and Avani Soin






Physics & Astronomy

John Leyden







Ifigenia Constantinou






Faculty of Social Sciences:

Business (NUBS)

Mustali Jamali







Alyssia Meek Rose







VACANT- Will go to by-election October 2019







Georgina Miller







Nayiri Houldsworth






Politics & International Relations

Maria Chatzitheodorou






Sociology & Social Policy

VACANT- Will go to by-election October 2019






Your 2018/19 Reps


Faculty of Engineering

Faculty of Science

Faculty of Social Science

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences