Physiotherapy and Sport Rehabilitation Association (SUPRA)



Welcome to the Student's Union Physiotherapy and Sports Rehabilitation Association website.

Here you will find loads of information about what’s going on within the division, upcoming events, sports to get involved in and news we have to offer you.

Who are we? 

The Student Union Physiotherapy and sports Rehabilitation Association (SUPRA)  is a branch of the Nottingham University Students Union run by Physiotherapy and Sports Rehab students currently on the course. Due to our location, SUPRA are your link to the main SU.

The committee is made up of 16 members all of which are listed on here. You will no doubt become familiar of these people throughout the year and they are all here to help you throughout the year.

President- Mark Sia
Vice President- Harriet Cantrill
Treasurer- Lydia Alexandra Rampin
2nd Year Social Secretary- Adam Kroon
2nd Year Welfare Rep- Lucy Girdlestone
3rd Year Social Secretary- Hannah Louise Wagg
3rd Year Welfare Rep- Sian McGinn
Charity Rep- Alice Kenworthy
Male Sports Secretary- Ali Husband
Female Sports Secretary- Isobel McAuliffe
General Secretary- David Darrock
Peer Mentor- Eoghan Dowling
Sports Rehab Rep- Fiona Barrs

In September/ October when we welcome the new first years we will open nominations and voting for the following positions:

1st Year Social Secretary
1st Year Welfare Rep
Physiotherapy Rep

Why should you care?

SUPRA is YOUR link directly to the Student's Union. As elected committee members, we promise to work to address the issues that affect you, update you on important changes brought about by the University and make your time at University as fun as possible!

If you feel passionately about something, want more information on an issue or have an idea about a fun and exciting social - let us know as we can make it happen!

What have we got planned?

Academic Support- Eoghan Dowling is your mentor rep and he is there to help you through your academic studies through 1st, 2nd and 3rd year. There are a number of learning set mentors too who will be assisting your learning through 1st year so if you have any concerns or would like more information, please speak to Eoghan.

Socials- Freshers Socials, Boat Cruise, Physio Ball, Yorkshire Three Peak Challenge and more! We will elect a 1st Year Social Sec in September/ October and we have already elected Adam Kroon (2nd Year) and Hannah Wagg (3rd Year) to get the job started! 

Fundraising- Sponsored runs, cake sales, red nose day and much more! Speak to the Alice Kenworthy if you have any ideas. 

Welfare- We offer a great deal of support through your academic years here at Nottingham. Lucy Girdlestone (2nd Year) and Sian McGinn (3rd Year), alongside a 1st Year Welfare Rep who will be elected in September/ October, are the people working to improve academic and emotional support. They will also provide information regarding general health and welfare issues. If there is anything you have heard about or that you think would be beneficial please do not hesitate to get in touch. 

Sports- SUPRA have a Netball and Football team which you can take part in. Isobel McAuliffe and Ali Husband are the people to contact if you have any questions. Lewis Crouch is the SUPRA football captain and Niamh Mapp is the SUPRA netball captain. All levels of experience and ability are welcome on the teams! 

How do you get involved?

1) You are automatically a member of SUPRA just from registering on the Physiotherapy and Sports Rehab course; it couldn't be easier!

2) Join the committee: elections are run at the end of each year for each of the different positions. You will be notified when elections are due to be open and all students are eligible to run!

3) Join our Facebook page:

4) Check out the notice board: located outside the computer room in CSB, the notice board is regularly updated with information from the SU, socials and more.

4) Speak to us! Any ideas or comments, get in touch! The current committee members are listed to the right of this page, please feel free to speak to or email them directly.


We look forward to meeting you...




Please log in to join this organisation.


2nd Year Social Secretary
Adam Kroon
2nd Year Welfare Rep
Lucy Kate Girdlestone
3rd Year Social Secretary
Hannah Wagg
3rd Year Welfare Rep
Sian McGinn
Charity Rep
Alice Kenworthy
Female Sports Secretary
Isobel McAuliffe
General Secretary
David John Henry Darrock
Male Sports Secretary
Alistair Ian Husband
Peer Mentor
Eoghan Dowling
Mark Phillip Sia
Sports Rehabilitation Rep
Fiona Kate Barrs
Lydia Alexandra Rampin
Harriet Cantrill